- What happens to deleted messages on discord?
- Are discord messages really deleted?
- Does discord keep chat logs?
- Can you be tracked on discord?
- Can you permanently delete discord chat history?
- Can I recover an old discord chat?
- Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?
- Can discord admins see deleted messages?
What happens to deleted messages on discord?
Deleted messages are almost immediately deleted off of Discord servers as well.
There are some bots that log deleted messages in servers to another channel but Discord itself does not keep deleted messages.
Messages are deleted fairly fast after you pressed ‘delete’.
Are discord messages really deleted?
Discord on Twitter: “Deleted DMs are instantly wiped from our servers, so once something is deleted, it’s gone for good :(… ”
Does discord keep chat logs?
Discord continues to grow faster than we expected and so does our user-generated content. With more users comes more chat messages. … We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device.
Can you be tracked on discord?
Discord is not P2P, there are dedicated servers. This means you connect to a server, and someone else connects to the server. This way no one’s IP address is sent among each other, just the data that the server wants the user to see. … However, even if they got your IP, it’s not like they can use it to track you.
Can you permanently delete discord chat history?
Before Discord, we never knew what it was like to have a messaging service permanently store our conversation history in the cloud. … Discord also offers no way for users to mass delete their DM history on Discord.
Can I recover an old discord chat?
If they are your friend on Discord, go to the friends tab, and simply click on their name, the old DM’s should appear. … If all the messages were manually deleted, however, there is no way to recover the DM’s.
Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?
Deleting your messages from your DM does NOT delete the other persons. You have to select unsend to do that. Yes, you deleting any messages doesn’t affect theirs. No, when you delete a direct message the other person can not see it again.
Can discord admins see deleted messages?
Because, yes, even administrators won’t have access to the deleted comments or messages posted by others on Discord by default. …